JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sharon R. Care Companion in Lawrence, MA 01841

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lawrence, MA

  • Age 37
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

I have 7 years experience Caring for residence with Alzheimer’s, Dementia and Depression I also had to assist with bedside and personal care, such as ambulation or personal hygiene assistance
Perform housekeeping duties, such as cooking, cleaning, washing clothes, and running errands. Transport clients to locations outside the home, such as to physicians' offices but I currently do not have a car.
Keep up to date with appointments and insure patient is reminded to take prescribed medications. I also have three children of my own ages 13, 12 and 8. I love caring for Elderly people and children of all ages. I am very patient, friendly and enjoy helping other.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Ruzzy H. is a reference for Sharon R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sharon R.
Sharon R.
Lawrence, MA 01841
37

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now