Sittercity Sign up

Winfred M. Care Companion in Lowell, MA 01851

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lowell, MA

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$120 per full day
$450 per week
$2500 per month

Winfred’s Bio

My first experience as a caregiver/ cna was in boston. THe facility was a whole Alzheimer's unit with 80 residents. I gained interest because of the way I learnt a lot from the elderly people and being with them everyday made me feel like we were part of a family.

All through those years. I have trained in Cpr. First Aid. NUrsing Assistant(10 years experience) and many alzheimer's training.

I'm married with one child who is 3years old. And i'm 39 years of age.

Now i'm in alabama to join my husband who is in Uab. We have been together for 3 years and i have taken care of various clients who will be my references here in sittercity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Monica D. is a reference for Winfred M. Relationship: Co-worker
Mary P. is a reference for Winfred M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Winfred M.
Winfred M.
Lowell, MA 01851
45

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$120 per full day
$450 per week
$2500 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now