JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Rose M. Care Companion in Medford, MA 02155

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Medford, MA

  • Age 66
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Rose’s Bio

Homeowner/home maintenance/gardening & repair (have tools)-40 yrs
Dog & cat owner/trainer/field events-40 yrs
Owned photography business- 25 yrs
Current Personal Assistant/“Handy Gal”/Organizer & Down Sizing/Movng Consulting Business- 2 yrs
Government Employed- 13 yrs
Excellent driving record; avid motorcyclist
Excellent references
Certifications: CRP/AED Adult & Child First Aid; MSF (Motorcycle Safety Foundation) Training Coach; NAUI Open Water SCUBA; Former EMT (certification lapsed); BS Adolescent Psychology;
Volunteer: Little Brothers Friend of the Elderly (28 yrs)
I’ve had a wide variety of living experiences, pet ownership, careers, & travel experience to say the least! Am currently doing several exciting self-generated independant jobs. I am pathetically responsible, have a great sense of humor, smart attention to details and would like to have the opportunity to talk to prospective clients about their needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Rose M.
Rose M.
Medford, MA 02155
66

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now