Sittercity home
Deborah W., Care Companion in North Attleboro, MA 02760 with 30 years paid experience

Deborah W. Care Companion in North Attleboro, MA 02760

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

North Attleboro, MA (North Attleboro, MA • 20 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

30 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

I have been working with people with intellectual and developmental disabilities for most of my career. I have been a Special Education teacher, Director of a Family Support program, a Behavioral Health Clinician/Therapist and most recently, a Contact Tracer working remotely. I do not smoke, I am very reliable and enjoy being with people generally. I am kind. I am vaccinated and will work only with families who are vaccinated. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and a Master's degree in education with a focus on Special Education. I can also provide Companion Care to elders and have quite a bit of experience, primarily with friends and family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kay Lee B. is a reference for Deborah W. Relationship: Former Employer
Leslie M. is a reference for Deborah W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Deborah W.
Deborah W.
North Attleboro, MA 02760
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now