JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Michael F. Care Companion in Plainville, MA 02762

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Plainville, MA

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Michael’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for your interest in my companion services. I am a human services professional. My undergraduate degree is in psychology and I have a Masters of Social Work (MSW) degree from an accredited school in Boston. I am passionate about the geriatric population, have provided care and engagement for this group for many years. I provided event leadership at a nursing home, interned at an assisted living my senior year in college and had a clinical rotation at an assisted living and day program while attending graduate school in clinical social work. I have experience working with individuals with cognitive decline, as may of my past clients had Alzheimer's-dementia.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Michael F.
Michael F.
Plainville, MA 02762
34

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now