JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon G.

Care Companion in Reading, MA 01867.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Reading, MA

  • Age 29
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Shannon’s Bio

Hi there! I'm Shannon. Although I have more experience caring for children than adults, I am a natural caretaker of all ages. My most recent job was working as a personal assistant for a friend of mine. This job required me to fulfill many tasks, from making smoothies and coffee, doing laundry, tidying up the office, running errands, returning phone calls and emails, lots of traveling and chauffeuring, along with performing typical office duties.

I am 26 years old and have been caring for children for over 10 years. I'm the oldest of 8 grandchildren and started babysitting my cousins and siblings when I was only 11 years old. I have a passion for working with children. I love to encourage them to be creative and use their imagination. I am a big lover of coloring books, artistic projects, play-dough, dolls, matchbox cars and thomas the tank engine. I love being outdoors and taking kids on walks, bike-riding, and to the park. I would love to explore the area and discover all of the museums, zoos and aquariums as well. I love to stay active- I don't watch TV, though love a good movie. I prefer to read books, write, make collages and and use my creativity to it potential.

I have experience with children of all ages. To give you some examples, my most recent job was nannying for a baby who had cerebal palsy. I met her when she was 18 months old and I encouraged her to crawl, walk and talk. I learned a bit of sign language from working with her. She's now six years old and is flourishing! My very first official babysitting job was for a family who had 3 sons: twin toddlers and a 4 year old.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Reading, MA 01867

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now