JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda C.

Care Companion in Revere, MA 02151.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Revere, MA

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$125 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Linda’s Bio

I am mother of 6, grandmother of 8, divorced and living in Revere Mass.. I am a nurturing and loving person always hoping to end my day knowing I was able to help someone smile. I was a stay at home mom for most of my children's growing years, only helping my husband in the office of our construction company. When my children outgrew my nurturing ways I attended a Nursing Assistant course and went on to work at the Framingham/Natick Union Hospital getting experience in Med/Surg, Telemetry, Pediatrics, and some ER and ICU. This was a wonderful experience and offered me much opportunity to nurture those in need. I also spent a year in Assisted Living with Alzheimer patients, also a blessed experience. After a divorce, I went to work for the Federal Government for five years at the US Census Bureau. I was not experienced but very willing to learn and found the job extremely satisfying. Our Boston office was one in 6 that was closed for restructuring and I have found myself looking for ways to fill my time and the desire to nurture again. I have recently worked for a woman who was recovering from cancer and chemo/radiation therapy after jaw reconstruction. I would love the opportunity to see if I would fit your needs. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Lois H. is a reference for Linda C.
Jump to Top
Linda C.
Linda C.
Revere, MA 02151

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$125 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now