JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kathleen K. Care Companion in Rockland, MA 02370

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rockland, MA

  • Age 70
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

I am a 70 year old retired paraprofessional. I worked with special needs students before my retirement in 2014. I also worked retail for almost twenty years providing customer service. In my younger years I worked with seniors in nursing and retirement homes. I also volunteered with the elderly through my church providing companionship and prayer. Sometimes I would read to them or help with letter writing, errands etc. I was also caregiver for my parents.
I don't have any certifications at this time. In the past I have been CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Kathleen K.
Kathleen K.
Rockland, MA 02370
70

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now