JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kelly S. Care Companion in Sandwich, MA 02563

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Sandwich, MA

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for almost 5 years now. Starting in my junior year of high school I became working in an assisted living which involved working with those are independent and also those who have dementia/Alzheimer's disease. During my experience, I have worked at several facilities and one job at a home care for one year. No matter where I have worked, this job has been truly rewarding and the reason I decided to continue my education in nursing at college. I am going into my senior year of college majoring in health sciences and minoring in psychology. After graduation, I plan moving onto nursing school and getting my RN. Working as a nursing assistant has taught me a lot and I have gained a lot of experience throughout it all. Best part of everyday is knowing I made someone smile doing either a simple task or one that required more work. I have learned responsibility, time management, and so much more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tammy P. is a reference for Kelly S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Sandwich, MA 02563
22

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now