JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Nyssa G. Care Companion in Seekonk, MA 02771

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Seekonk, MA

  • Age 20
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Nyssa’s Bio

Hello everyone
My name is nyssa gomez, I am 19 years old living in Maricopa .AZ.. I am just moving here from Seekonk MA so I'm looking to find a job as a nanny or some sort of a care companion. I am a certified nursing asistant which I was employed back home at a nursing facility working with lovely old folks who unfortunately had dementia but it was everything I imagined myself doing. On the weekend I took care of my two baby cousins while their parents worked so I have dealt with as young as 10 months to as old as my lovely resident who was 103 years old. I love taking care of people and being their support and companion. Hope I fit into your preferences hope to hear from you soon!
Thank you and happy holidays!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/5/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Tiffany M. is a reference for Nyssa G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Nyssa G.
Nyssa G.
Seekonk, MA 02771
20

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now