JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary G.

Care Companion in Somerville, MA 02143.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerville, MA

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I'm 29 and a college graduate with a BS in Human Services/Psychology. I currently work part time as a counselor at a mental health center. I am QMAP, CPR, First Aid/AED certified.  I have years of experience providing in home care as a nanny, as well as volunteer experience with seniors. In addition to this, I previously worked in a preschool that was located in a nursing home (inter-generational program), so I was involved with seniors at the home every day. I am not a qualified CNA, so I am looking for non-medical care positions. I enjoy the company of others and being a "caretaker", whether it's for children or seniors.  I am extremely friendly and easygoing. I enjoy talking, cooking, reading, going for walks, getting out and about, etc. I am open to cooking, providing transportation, light housekeeping, administering or providing reminders for medications, and just being a general companion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/20/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Mary G.
Mary G.
Somerville, MA 02143
33

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now