Sittercity Sign up

Taylor D. Care Companion in South Yarmouth, MA 02664

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

South Yarmouth, MA

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$18 per full day

Taylor’s Bio

I have 2 years of experience working as a Certified Nursing Assistant . I completed my undergraduate degree at The University of Rhode Island, Bachelor of Science in Health Studies. I am currently applying to nursing school as I would like to continue my education in the health field. I consider myself a patient and compassionate person. I have a passion for helping others specifically in the geriatrics community. My experience includes working at a nursing home, assisted and independent living, companion care and private duty nursing assistant.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Taylor D.
Taylor D.
South Yarmouth, MA 02664
27

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$18 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now