JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charlene S.

Care Companion in Wellesley Hills, MA 02481.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wellesley Hills, MA

  • Age 60
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $27 per hour
$600 per week

Charlene’s Bio

I am an engaging and pleasant companion, kind, thoughtful, reliable and organized. I have Red Cross first aid, CPR & resuscitation training as well as counseling experience.
I have cared for terminally ill individuals and those struggling with dementia.
Families find me respectful of their needs. I will relieve a good deal of pressure and anxiety from your shoulders.
I assist your elderly parent with basic needs, getting dressed, making meals, accompanying them shopping - and when they are no longer capable, doing it for them.
I take them for medical care, assist them to order and take medications, help with basic house-cleaning and brighten their days with my physical presence and conversation (if wanted), or reading to them, and running errands. I am a writer by profession so if your elderly parent is someone who is engaged with the world and wants interesting conversation they will find it in me.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/17/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Jane W. is a reference for Charlene S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Charlene S.
Charlene S.
Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $27 per hour
$600 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now