JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Linda R. Care Companion in West Bridgewater, MA 02379

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

West Bridgewater, MA

  • Age 66
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Linda’s Bio

Hi, I have worked as a Personal Care Attendant for six years helping people with disabilities and Daily Living Activities such as mobility/transfers, passive range of motion, taking medications, bathing, dressing, eating and toileting.

I also help with laundry, shopping, housekeeping, meal preparation and cleaning. I transport people to medical appointments and maintain adaptive equipment.

I have experience as a care giver for the elderly and have worked with Alzheimer’s patients. I strive to keep patients healthy and safe.

I am currently working in a public school with SPED children as a substitute teacher. I hope to work long term with families in the area.

I look forward to talking to you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Linda R.
Linda R.
West Bridgewater, MA 02379
66

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now