Sittercity Sign up
Lisa C., Care Companion in West Newbury, MA 01985 with 5 years paid experience

Lisa C. Care Companion in West Newbury, MA 01985

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

West Newbury, MA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have a Bachelor of Science degree and have over 25 years experience in health care. I am a Certified Nursing Assistant and Home Health Aide and have over 5 years experience providing senior care including assisting with daily activities such as meal preparation, bathing and dressing, light housekeeping, medication reminders, and appointment scheduling. This care has included caring for seniors with Alzheimer's and individuals recovering from surgical procedures. My experience in providing care to individuals has been very rewarding and enjoyable. I also provide personal concierge services to individuals and families including shopping, errands, home and office organizing, move-in and move-out packing and unpacking, plant watering, and repairman and delivery wait services.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Ralph W. is a reference for Lisa C. Relationship: Client
Mary M. is a reference for Lisa C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
West Newbury, MA 01985
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now