Sittercity Sign up
Darlene J., Care Companion in Weymouth, MA 02188 with 0 years paid experience

Darlene J. Care Companion in Weymouth, MA 02188

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Weymouth, MA

  • Age 35
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$17 per half day
$17 per full day
$17 per week

Darlene’s Bio

Hello,
I was working as an accounts payable clerk, but I gave birth to a little gir 1 year ago. I am looking for a position where I can bring my 8 month old with me. I am a very caring, patient and understanding of the needs of others. Everywhere I go children and peple with disabilities take to my personality. I love making people smile. For example, I worked as a basketball coach for several years for the Revere Police league, and I worked as a caregiver for children with disabilities for several years. I will treat your family like they are my own. If you are looking for a reliable, loving, and caring person please reach out to me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Darlene

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/12/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Darlene J.
Darlene J.
Weymouth, MA 02188
35

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$17 per half day
$17 per full day
$17 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now