Sittercity Sign up

Helen A. Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01609

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Worcester, MA

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Helen’s Bio

As an ambitious professional with dependability experience, I believe that I would make an excellent addition to your team. Exploration, pursuit, and motivation are my framework for success. I believe that fresh perspectives and trying new techniques helps all of us to evolve and grow.
Contributions to my former Home Health Aide role, and this field at-large, revolve around my essential patient observation and vital sign monitoring talents. I have developed strong motivation abilities and fostered a reputation as a key contributor through collaboration and problem-solving skills. As a team player, I am collaborative with peers, searching for ways to integrate valuable insights. Through these qualities, I have confidence in my ability to facilitate positive change and collective effort.
For a greater illustration of my background and qualifications, please review my enclosed resume. I am eager to speak with you about this opportunity and thoroughly appreciate your consideration.

Sincerely,
Helen Ankomah

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Issac N. is a reference for Helen A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Helen A.
Helen A.
Worcester, MA 01609
25

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now