JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Enhanced background check

Geralyn R. Care Companion in Wrentham, MA 02093

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wrentham, MA

  • Age 56
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Geralyn’s Bio

I have not had any formal training but while doing meals on wheels, I befriended a blind elderly gentelman who I helped with organizing his kitchen, laundry, paperwork and sometimes, just sat with him while he told me storiesof his family.  3 years ago I took in a homeless eldery women from our church and became her companion for 2 years.  I helped her with paperwork, bills, groceries, errands, meals, laundry, reading out loud her favorite books and most importantly, being a friend.  Both of my elderly friends have passed away however, I am grateful for the time I had with them and feel privileged that they trusted me to be their companion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/6/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Janet J. is a reference for Geralyn R.
Jump to Top
Geralyn R.
Geralyn R.
Wrentham, MA 02093
56

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now