JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica Z.

Care Companion in Abingdon, MD 21009.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Abingdon, MD

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi my name is Jessica and I am an LPN licensed since 2009. I have been working in long term care and hospice since 2005. I have experience with trachs, IV's, gtubes and a broad range of other medical equipment. I am looking to supplement my income by providing evening and/or respite care to your loved one. I work a full time job on M-W-F at night. I would be available Tues, thurs and weekends, and more time if the family is comfortable with me bringing my 3 year old son to your home. (preferred) Thank you for browsing my profile and I hope to meet your family soon!


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/7/2014


My availability is valid through 5/5/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Melissa S. is a reference for Jessica Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica Z.
Jessica Z.
Abingdon, MD 21009

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now