JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie C.

Care Companion in Arnold, MD 21012.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arnold, MD

  • Age 36
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

Jamie L. Cressotti
294 Ternwing Drive
Arnold, Md 21012


To secure a Full-time position with advancement.


2010-2013 Lapetite Academy

Lead Teacher

· Lesson Planning.

· Basic Parent/Teacher interactions

· Copying, filing, printing and computer skills.

2008-2010 Kid In His Care Daycare, Beltsville, MD

Lead Teacher

· Lesson Planning

· Basic Parent/Teacher interactions

· Copying, filing, printing and computer skills

2008-2009 James E. Duckworthe

Paraprofessional for the mentally challenge

· Monitor and assist special educations students as needed in daily


· Initiate and follow through with behavioral interventions in an

appropriate manner.

· Handle classroom problems quickly and efficiently.

· Communicate with teacher regarding student progress/behavior/special


· Accompany students in hallways


1999 Hope Organization (90 clock hours)&(45 clock hours)
1995-1999 High Point High School


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/21/2014


My availability is valid through 5/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Peggy T. is a reference for Jamie C. Relationship: Co-worker
Helen N. is a reference for Jamie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jamie C.
Jamie C.
Arnold, MD 21012

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now