JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Carisa K. Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21224

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 41
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$40 per half day
$65 per full day
$250 per week

Carisa’s Bio

My name is Carisa, Im a retired Certified Nurses Assistant who is the single mother of a very successsful 19 yr old. I like engaging with children , im not the type to plop a child in front of a tv.
I have a very flexible schedule and own my own car and am a non- smoker. I worked as a Nurses assistant for 15 yrs and before that i was a medical assistant & medical insurance biller.
Thank you,
Carisa Keene
(410)207-3726

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Lucy S. is a reference for Carisa K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carisa K.
Carisa K.
Baltimore, MD 21224
41

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$40 per half day
$65 per full day
$250 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now