JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kaniesha W. Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21229

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$12 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Kaniesha’s Bio

I clean Clean , mop, wash, change linens , companionship , run errands , cook , lift/ Transfer patient in help out with they special needs also complete assigned tasks that's given , Highly skilled in grooming, toileting, bathing, dressing and transferring elderly clients ,Well-versed in assisting residents with all kinds of activities of daily living , i also Demonstrated ability to record and report changes in resident’s eating habits to supervison I'm also a honest and dedicated worker with a friendly attitude towards families and other members and guest also , self confident self independent and very patient with them , I'm ability to motivate the patient and instill confidence through participation in recreational activities and willing to relocate on employer requirements ,Loving in caring ,On-time medication • Meal preparation 
• Recreational activities • Grooming and dressing 
• Ambulation and Light housekeeping 
 
Skills Used 
Cleaning , organizing , in lots of hands on needed work .also i Hospice and Palliative Care
● Dialysis Care
● Blood Bourne Pathogens
● Vital signs and patient observation
● Hippa and patient privacy
● Ability to adapt
● Strong work ethic
● Attention to detail
● Patient Care and Safety
● Efficiency
● Exude Professionalism
● Honor confidentiality
● Dedicated team player
● Excellent verbal and written skills
● Leadership skills
● The ability to manage and work on multiple projects simultaneously.
● Thoroughness
● Work Ethic
● Flexibility
● Determination and Persistence
● Positive attitude, and prompt followup. Business Knowledge
● 85 WPM Interpersonal Skills
● Track record of over-achieving quota
● Strong phone and verbal communication skills along with active listening
● Familiarity with CRM systems and practices
● Customer focus and adaptability to different personality types

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tammy S. is a reference for Kaniesha W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kaniesha W.
Kaniesha W.
Baltimore, MD 21229
26

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$12 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now