JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Muriel T. Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21229

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 63
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $150 per hour
$200 per half day
$12 per full day
$300 per week
$500 per month

Muriel’s Bio

I Became A Caregiver After My Kids Were Born I Was On Welfare And Found Out At The Time That There Was A Program Through Them That Offered Free Classes For Becoming A GNA CNA After I Was Certified I Started At An Agency And Later Work In Several Nursing Homes And Also Had Experience Working In Saint Agnes Hospital I Lost My License For Personal Reasons But Am Working On Getting Them Back I Can Still Do Companion Work I Love Taking Care Of People Because I Like Making Thier Love One's Happy That Lets Me Know That My Job Is Being Done Right I Want My Patients To Be Happy So I Try To Do What Ever Is Required I Been Into This Kind Of Work For At Least Twenty Years

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/31/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/18

  • Weekday Evenings

References

Debra D. is a reference for Muriel T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Muriel T.
Muriel T.
Baltimore, MD 21229
63

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $150 per hour
$200 per half day
$12 per full day
$300 per week
$500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now