JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claire D.

Care Companion in Berlin, MD 21811.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berlin, MD

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Claire’s Bio

For ten years I cared for my mother, she had Parkinson's disease and osteoprosis.  She was moblie for the first five years, so I cooked, cleaned, paid her bills, and transported her everywhere, she wanted to maintain her own residence for as long as possible, she built a house next door to mine.  Having her next door allowed her to stay in her own home to help promote her still being independent while having me right there to take care of everything.  During her sixth year I needed to bath her in her shower, messure out her medicine, as well as get her out of bed in the morning, and put her to bed at night.  Her posture had deteriated to the point she was hunched over and had to start using her walker at all times in her home, and a wheelchair when we went out.  In the last three years she lived here I also helped care for a friend of mine's father who had a stroke.  He lost all mobility on his right side, and I helped with care as well as transporting him for doctor's appointments and therapy.  I am currently working on my Chemical Dependency Counseling Associate's, which I will have in December.  I would like to continue on to Salisbury University to study Social Work.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:


Garry M. is a reference for Claire D.
Jump to Top
Claire D.
Claire D.
Berlin, MD 21811

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now