Sittercity Sign up
Taheerah B., Care Companion in Bowie, MD 20721 with 1 year paid experience

Taheerah B. Care Companion in Bowie, MD 20721

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bowie, MD

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Taheerah’s Bio

I’m 24 years old and have been living in the area from Connecticut for my career for the past year and a half now. Cooking and hospitality have always been two things I am passionate about. Through out my four years of college I worked as an occasional babysitter, part time nanny, live in nanny, mother's helper and a teacher at a cooking school for children. As a Culinary Arts major, I knew that eventually I would have to switch over into my career and working at the Young Chef's Academy was the bridge I needed to do just that. Over the past three years I have worked at great restaurants and companies honing my skills as a chef ranging from working for Bobby Flay, The PGA Tour, and I am currently employed as a chef at the only five star five diamond hotel in the city.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Taheerah B.
Taheerah B.
Bowie, MD 20721
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now