JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monica A.

Care Companion in Brandywine, MD 20613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brandywine, MD

  • Age 44
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per month

Monica’s Bio


Objetive:To obtain a position that will utilize my abilities as a team player/leader,organizer and innovator
while also offering continous career development.


Horizon Health Service
July 2011 to Present Home Health Aide
Provide client with bathing,cooking,houseclean,
Dressing and checking temperture and respiration
change bed lines, wash and iron client laundry

Medical Action Industries
July 2009 to JULY 2011 Clean Room Assemble
Manufactures and Distributes Disposable Supplies
Containment Systems and Minor Procedure Kits and TrayS
Bedside products and Medical Laboratories

Service Management Incorporate
April2000 to December 2009 File Clerk
Update and file legal/loose- leaf materials daily
Shelving books file newpapers
File state materials and pocket poacher
Process incoming materials

Paul L. Dunbar Senior High SCHOOL
Diploma 1992


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/18/2013


My availability is valid through 1/16/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Pamela D. is a reference for Monica A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Monica A.
Monica A.
Brandywine, MD 20613

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now