JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan F.

Care Companion in Catonsville, MD 21228.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Catonsville, MD

  • Age 51
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$180 per week

Susan’s Bio

My experience is in Therapeutic Recreation with Howard County Recreation and Parks, an adult day care, and an assisted living facility. Having had personal family experience with Alzheimer's and Dementia i know how over-whelming and difficult that can be for families. My mother has had Dementia for 16 years. The elderly are often over-looked, and under-valued in our society. I believe they have lots of stories and wisdom to share. I am looking for part-time companion work. Am not looking to help with bathing, or changing a senior. Having a passion for the elderly i could be an asset to your family. Also am willing to provide some recreational activities to your family member. Looking forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Ken C. is a reference for Susan F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susan F.
Susan F.
Catonsville, MD 21228

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$180 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now