Sittercity home
Imie U., Care Companion in Catonsville, MD 21228 with 2 years paid experience

Imie U. Care Companion in Catonsville, MD 21228

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Catonsville, MD (Catonsville, MD • 12 miles away | will travel 6 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Imie’s Bio

I’m an RN, and I’ve taken care of a resident at home for a year and a half. I provided assistance with ADL’s such as feeding, dressing, morning care, toileting, transfers, personal hygiene, oral care, ambulation. I also rendered wound care and did turning and positioning. I ensured the safety of the resident in his home, administered medications, did light housekeeping.
I’ve worked in different nursing homes as a medication nurse and charge nurse. I have worked with certified nursing assistants in providing care for residents in a unit. My duties were administering medications, render wound care, monitoring the health status of residents in the unit, report changes in status to the doctor, ensure that the residents were able to meet their needs.
As a healthcare worker, I am compassionate, hardworking, caring, kind, patient, flexible, dependable, gentle, friendly, courteous. I can easily get along well with coworkers.
It is a pleasure for me to help a person in need.
I have CPR cerificate, and RN license.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Helen F. is a reference for Imie U. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Imie U.
Imie U.
Catonsville, MD 21228

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now