JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristie D. - Churchton Care Companion

Kristie D. Care Companion in Churchton, MD 20733. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Churchton, MD

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Kristie’s Bio

I LOVE helping others! I always have. Animals, Children, Disabled, Military, You name it! I want to help in any way that I can. I am a very caring and compassionate person and I have a lot of love and heart to give. If it just means brightening someone's day with a smile, I will go above and beyond. I have Experience in Premature Births, Childcare, Adult/Elderly Care, Disability, Chronic/Terminally ill and even Pet Care. I have worked both in home and in the hospital setting. I have worked in an Emergency Room, Cardiac Unit, Critical Care, Oncology, Pediatrics and more. I am also a well trained Phlebotomist.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gina B. is a reference for Kristie D. Relationship: Friend
Ashley D. is a reference for Kristie D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top