Sittercity Sign up
April B., Care Companion in Clear Spring, MD 21722 with 0 years paid experience

April B. Care Companion in Clear Spring, MD 21722

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Clear Spring, MD

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates

April’s Bio

Caring for my grandparents as a child & young adult was an honor.
Caring for parents & in-laws has been harder, from several hours away.
So I see the need, understand the dignity needed for seniors & they respite needed for caregivers. I’m a mom of 5 independent kids, ages 13-29 years old. I’m a mature, caring, kind & professional lady.

Currently & for the past 7 years, II’ve been working as a substitute teacher for Washington County Public Schools in Maryland. So I’ve been fingerprinted, had my background done & all immunizations are up to date.

I cannot work in a home with any cigarette smoking.
I’m very pet friendly & happy to help care for your animals.
My car is newer & reliable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
April B.
April B.
Clear Spring, MD 21722
0

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now