JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Cynthia S. Care Companion in Clinton, MD 20735

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Clinton, MD

  • Age 61
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$10 per full day
$12 per week
$17 per month

Cynthia’s Bio

Hello, My name is Cynthia. I have a heart for those needing in-home companion care. I have worked in the customer service industry for 20yrs working as a Senior Flight Attendant for a major airline, so I am well-trained in customer care, service, transport and have been CPR trained. I have a love for seniors and/or those incapcitated due to an illness that desire to retain their indepenence by remaining in their home. I am also tri-lingual, english, spanish, french respectively in that order of fluency. If I can be of service, please contact me by email first or text.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

References

Wanda D. is a reference for Cynthia S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cynthia S.
Cynthia S.
Clinton, MD 20735
61

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$10 per full day
$12 per week
$17 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now