JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Salima B.

Care Companion in Cockeysville, MD 21030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cockeysville, MD

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$20 per half day
$16 per full day
$16 per week

Salima’s Bio

I am very compassionate, hardworking and ready to work in any condition or circumstances. I am reliable, trustworthy and always focused on my duties. I am willing to work as a senior care provider, companion and caregiver. I am also a Certified Medication Technician and trained in CPR and first aid and im also in the process of sitting for my LPN license. I have vast knowledge in taking care of elderly and people with developmental disabilities because of the extensive experience i have working in the field. I will be very glad to work and assist you anytime. I believe my services will never disappoint your expectations. I am available immediately.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Salima B.
Salima B.
Cockeysville, MD 21030

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$20 per half day
$16 per full day
$16 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now