JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chris C. - College Park Care Companion

Chris C. Care Companion in College Park, MD 20740. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

College Park, MD

  • Age 61
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$25 per full day
$25 per week
$25 per month

Chris’s Bio

Offering services on assisting with or providing personal in home care for your loved ones, while still helping him/her maintain independence and dignity.
I am a retired MD and Scientist , educated and aware of the needs of the aging and disabled population. I have been providing high quality at home care for over 3 and a half years , in Maryland, as an independent contractor.
I will provide the following services from 2 to 6 hours daily or weekly depending on need and budget:
-Caring for your elderly parent/s in the comfort and familiarity of their own home.(independent or assisted living)
- Help with setting up home safety
-Observing intake of medicines and other medical instructions.
-Observing and reporting normal and abnormal signs of aging.
-Meeting special needs and conditions.
-Taking for walks , malls and doctor visits and appointments.
-Encouraging healthy eating habits routines.
-Helping with some house chores , groceries shopping , mail and bill paying.

Christiano Cummings MD
ccummings87@gmail.com
Phone 240-393-3294

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/2/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/26/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Randi W. is a reference for Chris C. Relationship: Client
Sarah U. is a reference for Chris C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top