JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael C. - Deale Care Companion

Rachael C. Care Companion in Deale, MD 20751. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Deale, MD

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

I cared for my 88 year old grandmother from July 2007- December 2008. I lived with her and preformed all the daily functions for her including, bathing, dressing, feeding, cleaning, daily house work, giving her medicene and excersizing her. This was at times a 24-7 job with no breaks. Through this experience I discovered that caring for elderly people is a very precious thing to do. I understand that its more than just a job, its providing comfort for a person and dedicating your time and attention to their special needs. I am very capable of handling the needs of seniors. I am also very patient and cooperative.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Katie P. is a reference for Rachael C.
Elizabeth W. is a reference for Rachael C.
Jump to Top