JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha P. - Federalsburg Care Companion

Samantha P. Care Companion in Federalsburg, MD 21632. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Federalsburg, MD

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$560 per week

Samantha’s Bio

Hello my name is Samantha Poppiti. I have been in the healthcare field for five years now and I just adore everything about it. I have worked in assistant livings to home settings. I have worked with clients that have had many different disabilities, including dementia muscular dystrophy autism. I assist with the everyday ADL's as well as Transportation to and from appts and shopping. I enjoy every little detail of my career and would love to further my experiences.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Marlys R. is a reference for Samantha P. Relationship: Family
Victoria L. is a reference for Samantha P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top