JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tracy M.

Care Companion in Finksburg, MD 21048.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Finksburg, MD

  • Age 52
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Tracy’s Bio

In 2004, I was asked to come and take care of my grandmother. It was the most rewarding work I had ever done. Learning about her and where I came from, not to mention a whole other life style. When she past after two yrs I decided not to return to office work, but to help those in need. I have worked for different clients through out the yrs and also worked under a company. I find that after all this time its still what I enjoy doing.
I have references dating back several yrs until now. I am CPR certified, First aid certified, and was a med tech for a couple yrs.
I also took care of my mother who lived with me. She past away last year of lung cancer and C O P D and ephazema.


Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/2/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Tracy M.
Tracy M.
Finksburg, MD 21048

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now