JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Colleen G. Care Companion in Frederick, MD 21703

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Frederick, MD

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I have always loved caring for others. When I graduated high school, I decided to study Special Education. I have a history of babysitting for my very large family, and worked as a nanny one summer. With all of this experience with children however, I became curious about the other end of what I did not know: older adults. So, I decided to get my undergraduate degree in Gerontology (the study of aging). While going to school I worked in Assisted Living where I planned group activities like baking, word games/puzzles, music, fitness, and more. Although I still enjoy working with children, my desire to care for older adults grew immensely. Currently I am going to graduate school here at Hood College for Mental Health Counseling in hopes to counsel an older adult population in the future. I love to listen, enjoy a sense of humor, and value the little things. I look forward to having the opportunity to connect with you and hope I can be of help to you and/or your family member!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Colleen G.
Colleen G.
Frederick, MD 21703
25

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now