JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Opeyemi O. Care Companion in Owings Mills, MD 21117

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Garrison, MD

  • Age 20
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Opeyemi’s Bio

There is great joy in helping someone who is unable to fully care for him/herself. Whether a patient is impeded by age, illness, injury, or another factor, my assistance with daily activities provides empowerment for others and fulfillment for myself. All jobs are hard, but few offer the immediate satisfaction of seeing a smile on someone’s face. Becoming a caregiver and being able to make someone smile makes all the hard work worth it.
I am a Certified/Geriatric Nursing Assistant and a Certified Medication Technician. I also have a CPR and First Aid certification.
I am a reliable and service-focused nursing assistant with excellent patient-care and charting skills. I have a great ability to work in a fast-paced environment handling confidential paperwork, administering medication, and providing quality patient care. I have established a record of creating positive rapport with patients, families and staffs. I am compassionate, patient and technically skilled in attending to patients in diverse healthcare settings. I am a very clean person and I appreciate a neat and tidy environment so light housekeeping is not a problem for me. I have worked in nursing homes, assisted living and also with in a homecare settings. I have experience with various patients (young and elderly) and various medical conditions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/14/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Adetutu A. is a reference for Opeyemi O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Opeyemi O.
Opeyemi O.
Garrison, MD 21117
20

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now