Sittercity Sign up
Augustin M., Care Companion in Germantown, MD 20874 with 2 years paid experience

Augustin M. Care Companion in Germantown, MD 20874

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Germantown, MD

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Augustin’s Bio

Fully bilingual (French/English)

Direct Support Professional
Community Support Service
Nov 2018 to present
Responsibilities include, but not limited to
• Assisting individuals to develop and maintain a warm living environment.
• Supporting individuals to access community resources, maintain family relationships and develop friendships.
• Maintaining regular communication with family members and establish an on-going partnership with each individual's family to implement goals and objectives established by the team.
• Facilitating the development of an appropriate Individual Plan for one individual by:
• Coordinating services with behavioral, instructional, nursing, and other consultants
• Assisting individuals to arrange for maintenance of the home as needed.
• Maintaining weekly house budget.
• Assisting individuals to arrange personal finances, appointments such as medical/dental or other service needs.
• Sharing on-call responsibility to provide coverage or crisis intervention if needed.
• Maintaining confidential file for one individual.
• Performing any duties as assigned by the Associate Director.
• Adhering to the agency Policies and Procedures, federal, state and local regulations and applicable standards promulgated by the Accreditation Council.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Augustin M.
Augustin M.
Germantown, MD 20874
2

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now