Sittercity Sign up
Kayla D., Care Companion in Glen Burnie, MD 21061 with 1 year paid experience

Kayla D. Care Companion in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Glen Burnie, MD

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I am a 23 year old Army Vet. I currently am attending community college part time. I am a Caregiver/Companion for a 88 year old Lady. (2 days a week for 4 hours) I am really nice and considerate. I am perfect caregiver because I like to do what they ask not just what I want to do. I am very good with cleaning and washing clothes (if needed). I also am a very good cook.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jacklyn M. is a reference for Kayla D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kayla D.
Kayla D.
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
23

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now