Sittercity Sign up

Ashley R. Care Companion in Greenbelt, MD 20770

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Greenbelt, MD

  • Age 33
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$11 per half day
$177 per full day
$880 per week

Ashley’s Bio

Personally, I have a true compassion for people. Since I was a little girl I always lead with my heart, performing random acts of kindness and just making people feel good. I would walk up to old folks and tell them how beautiful or handsome they were; they would just smile. I even helped take care of my grandfather when he was in the hospital and then my dad when he fell ill. I am a caregiver at heart.
In school, I was friends with everyone, from the outcast to the most popular, even the special needs class always said hi to me and I to them—I don’t believe in separation, as we are all connected. I am empathic and enjoy making people laugh; I can’t stand any act of injustice, I speak up for those afraid to speak up for themselves. I also enjoy reading and writing.
Professionally, I worked with children with disabilities and special needs from ages 5-21. I interned with my high school at C.E Rieg (Prince George's County Schools) and then went on to work there after I graduated school. (See Below)
2008-2009 Prince George’s County Public Schools, Bowie, MD
Substitute Teacher, C. Elizabeth Rieg Regional School (Special Education)
- Assisted paraprofessionals and teachers with students ages 5-21 in self-contained classrooms
- Skilled in developing and improving student’s social skills and successfully
addressing behavioral problems

I made several loving connections and I look forward to getting back into this soul work. I was in banking and retail for much of my life; however I feel my soul leading me back to building compassionate relationships with people. I enjoy people for who they are and any way I can make people feel accepted and loved, that is my mission as a care companion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/3/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Greenbelt, MD 20770
33

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$11 per half day
$177 per full day
$880 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now