JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Taylor A. Care Companion in Gwynn Oak, MD 21207

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Gwynn Oak, MD

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Taylor’s Bio

Taylor Allen SUMMARY
Five plus years experience in customer service, dedicated and hardworking. Adaptable to any work setting and able to adhere to rules, regulations. Customer service Excellent communication Team Player Detail oriented Adaptable
Go Getter
CONTACT
Allen_t96@yahoo.com 443622076
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
CAMP COUNSELOR @ MGP
June 2010 - July 2012
• Monitoring children in physical activity
• Supervised a group of ten children on a daily basis
• Maintain accurate program records, including incident reports, logs, and daily attendance reports
• Helped maintain an environment that was safe and fun for campers
ASSISTANT MANAGER/ SALES ASSOCIATE @ LUCAYA JEANS & CLOTHING
August 2012 - September 2014
•Execute company directives for merchandise placement, visual displays, and signage as well as maintain company standards for cleanliness and organization within a store
•Ensure compliance with all company policies and procedures, and follow all safety standards to ensure a safe work and shopping environment
•Demonstrate exceptional customer service
•Support the Store Manager in driving associates to execute their job duties, provide exceptional customer service, and offer positive resolutions to challenges and complaints from customers
•Achieve accuracy in executing markdowns, shipping, receiving, and cash control •Help recruit, train, develop, and retain qualified associates to ensure staffing needs are consistently met
•Participate in the performance counseling of associates
•Complete all other duties as assigned
•answer calls and respond to emails
• handle customer inquiries both telephonically and by email
• research required information using available resources
• manage and resolve customer complaints
• provide customers with product and service information
• enter new customer information into system
• update existing customer information
• process orders, forms and applications
• identify and escalate priority issues
• route calls to appropriate resource
• follow up customer calls where necessary
• document all call information according to standard operating procedures
• complete call logs
• produce call reports
• check inventory
• visual merchandising

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Taylor A.
Taylor A.
Gwynn Oak, MD 21207
22

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now