Sittercity Sign up
Kiersten R., Care Companion in Huntingtown, MD 20639 with 4 years paid experience

Kiersten R. Care Companion in Huntingtown, MD 20639

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Huntingtown, MD

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$8 per half day

Kiersten’s Bio

My name is Kiersten. I’m 22 years old and currently have the following licenses and certifications:
-CNA (Certified nursing assistant)
-GNA (geriatric nursing assistant)
-MT (medication tech)
-CPR certified
-First aide certified
I have worked in a nursing home and currently for hospice. I love caring for others and would love to meet you too!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/21/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Grace M. is a reference for Kiersten R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jasmine J. is a reference for Kiersten R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kiersten R.
Kiersten R.
Huntingtown, MD 20639
22

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$8 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now