Sittercity Sign up

Sara L. Care Companion in Hurlock, MD 21643

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Hurlock, MD

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$50 per half day
$104 per full day
$500 per week
$1800 per month

Sara’s Bio

Good afternoon! My name is Sara LaFave, and I have an early childhood development degree. I have experience caring for infants, toddlers, and preschool age children. With my degree I gained knowledge in proper nutrional meal preparation, planning and implementing a daily schedule. I am CPR and first aid certified. I also was a certified lifeguard and teach swim lessons. I am very dedicated and take extreme pride and care for the little ones I am responsible for. I am also an organized individual and am open to a vast array of household tasks. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Sara L.
Sara L.
Hurlock, MD 21643
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$50 per half day
$104 per full day
$500 per week
$1800 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now