Sittercity Sign up
Qamar R., Care Companion in Kensington, MD 20895 with 3 years paid experience

Qamar R. Care Companion in Kensington, MD 20895

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Kensington, MD

  • Age 45
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$22 per half day
$22 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Qamar’s Bio

Hello,
I use to assist in the caregiving of my grandmother for many years. Lots of outings errands, cooking & great times !
I love helping people & as such I'm available .
I'm also CPR certified . With a great driving record .
I'm pretty good at cooking just about anything & I enjoy cooking .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Khaliq A. is a reference for Qamar R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Qamar R.
Qamar R.
Kensington, MD 20895
45

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$22 per half day
$22 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now