JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Wannie W. Care Companion in Lanham, MD 20706

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lanham, MD

  • Age 39
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1200 per month

Wannie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Wannie Washington. I am interested in the Caregiver position. I am an experienced caregiver with CPR and First Aide certification. I've also completed Nursing school and am a Medication Technician. As far as personally, I am also a mother, and a very caring, hardworking person. I enjoy making people laugh and am a great listener. I am extremely responsible, but always do my best as a caregiver to be fun and cater to my client. I also am a great cook, and enjoy cooking all types of dishes. I am willing to drive, and am willing to go grocery shopping or make runs. Pay is negotiable.
If interested, please feel free to email or call me at 202-550-4138.

Thank you for your consideration

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Fefe F. is a reference for Wannie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Amara H. is a reference for Wannie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Wannie W.
Wannie W.
Lanham, MD 20706
39

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1200 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now