Sittercity Sign up

Bhavna P. Care Companion in Laurel, MD 20708

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Laurel, MD

  • Age 55
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $60 per hour
$250 per half day
$500 per full day
$2000 per week
$4000 per month

Bhavna’s Bio

am an excellent communicator and a team player who embraces inclusivity and consultation in decision-making processes. With my proven communication skills, formal experience, and personal traits, I am well positioned for the open role of a nurse practitioner in your clinic.
In terms of qualifications, I am licensed to work anywhere in MD as well as NC. More so, I am an expert in cardiac care with 8 years of experience. I currently work in MD at both the University of MD Baltimore Washington Medical Center Hospital and the UM Prince George’s Hospital Center. During my time there, I had the opportunity to interact with and work side by side with a number of medical practitioners. Given the opportunity, I am confident that my skills will enable me to make a significant impact at your clinic

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/12/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Dhruvprakash P. is a reference for Bhavna P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Bhavna P.
Bhavna P.
Laurel, MD 20708
55

years
of age

16

years experience

Home Care Rates $60 per hour
$250 per half day
$500 per full day
$2000 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now