JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Marteria G. Care Companion in Lexington Park, MD 20653

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lexington Park, MD

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$14 per full day

Marteria’s Bio

Hello, I am a certified nursing assistant and have been for about 5 years now. Through out the years I’ve provided care in nursing homes (rehab, hospice, assisted living, and full care). I’ve also done private duty as well. I have my CPR and I’m comfortable working both by myself, as well as being a team player. Over the years I’ve learned to have empathy for whom you provide care for, but also always encourage them. I’ve spent holidays providing companionship with residents. I’ve taken them to appointments, sometimes I’ve even traveled with families to events. I feel the best way to connect with who your caring for is learning their routines, their likes/dislikes, strengths and weakness. I’ve learned to never take things personal, and to understand that it’s other factors that contribute to a resident behavior. For example, a resident may be screaming because their agitated simply because their cold. Sometimes they don’t know how to communicate , that so they have other ways in showing that.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Shayla L. is a reference for Marteria G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Marteria G.
Marteria G.
Lexington Park, MD 20653
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$14 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now