Sittercity home
Nina B., Care Companion in Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 with 10 years paid experience

Nina B. Care Companion in Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Linthicum Heights, MD (Linthicum Heights, MD • 12 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Nina’s Bio

I am an experienced nurse's aide and have been caring for seniors for 10 +years. My main strength is my ability to communicate with people from all walks of life! I love what I do and my patient's and I share a special bond. I recently lost my 98 year old patient due to Covid-19. It was devastating to me. I stayed at her bedside for several weeks, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week because she was quarantined and the family was unable to visit. I bathed, fed, medicated and provided daily nebulizer treatments and lots of TLC. As a result of being at the bedside in such close contact, I contracted Covid-19 also in July of 2020. I supported my patient and the family in allowing her to die with dignity. She was like a mother to me and I miss her every day. I am hoping to find a replacement opportunity position. My skills include, but are not limited to:
- Patient Care & Safety
- Active Listening/Observing/Speaking and Empathizing with Patient
- Medication Reminder
- Activities of Daily Living
- Grocery Shopping
- Reliable
- Outstanding Critical Thinking
- Errands
- Ethical and Maintains Patient Confidentiality
- Doctor's Appointments
- Answering/ Making Phone Calls
- Bathing
- Dressing
- Maintaining Clean Patient Surroundings
- Assisting with Medical Equipment
- Foster Patient's Personal Hygiene
- Meal Preparation/ Feeding

I have excellent references and am able to start work immediately. I look forward to be given the opportunity to care for your loved one. I promise you that you will not be disappointed. ( Fees are negotiable)
Thank you in advance.

Best,
Nina

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/15/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/14/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Patricia R. is a reference for Nina B. Relationship: Client
Jim D. is a reference for Nina B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nina B.
Nina B.
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now