JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Joanne W. Care Companion in Hyattsville, MD 20784

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New Carrolltn, MD

  • Age 45
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Joanne’s Bio

My name is Joanne Watson. A native of Trinidad and Tobago. I enjoy working as a care companion. I have worked as a care companion for over 12 years in Brooklyn and Long Island NY. I assisted with personal care, at times just reading to my patients, feeding if necessary, monitoring vital signs, taking patients for walks, to drs. appointment if necessary. I am hard working and very reliable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/15/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Ayesha J. is a reference for Joanne W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanne W.
Joanne W.
New Carrolltn, MD 20784
45

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now